saturday morning coffee

Where am I? Where have I been? The past weeks has been unusually busy for me and I haven’t even been home for half the week, which has honestly been kind of nice. I’ve been to resorts and Dillon’s sweet, family’s home. I’ve been working my fun job, meeting with great women, and spending time with dear friends. So I’m blessed.

But I must admit to you, I’m freaking out. It feels like stress is building up in every single area of my life and just doesn’t stop. I’m sure I’m not alone in this and not some “special case” of stress, but goodness does it sure feel that way sometimes. I just have to trust that God has a plan and He will provide through that plan. My role as His child is not to freak out, and try to piece my entire life together. It is only to love God, serve God, love His people, and believe in His promises. If only it was easy. I suppose it takes a lot of prayer; something I’m not too great at. But God is good, all the time. ALL THE TIME.

So that’s been my life the past little while. Also, the picture above is some delicious coffee I drank early Saturday morning at The Grove coffee shop, located at my church in Chandler. Its open 7 days a week and serves really, really, really great coffee. The baristas will sit down with you, chat about God and life and photography. They also serve Provision Coffee, a local non-profit faith-based company that goes beyond consumerism, and into the lives of the farmers. It’s about their stories, their families, and loving Jesus as a co-op. Here’s a video about what they do and why.

And P.S., that coffee is dang good.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

