I have decided…

Growing up I had a tape that had a bunch of kid’s christian songs on and and there is one that I remember so clearly and for some reason, it popped in my head tonight and won’t leave:

I have decided to follow Jesus
No turning back, no turning back
Though I may wonder, I still will follow
No turning back, no turning back
The world behind me, the cross before me
No turning back, no turning back
Though none go with me; still I will follow
No turning back, no turning back

And I love those words, each of them. I just picture walking on a path, eyes fixed on Jesus, just me and Him, and not ever turning back. And that scares me sometimes because turning back seems easier in the moment but I must have faith that where He leads me, I will follow. I’m thankful for the words from 15 years ago, stuck in my mind tonight.

Leave a Reply

